Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

This is my second time dealing with Tom. He is knowledgeable, professional, thoughtful and efficient. He is always available and always helpful. I obviously put my physical and financial well being in his hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I recently leased a S580 Mercedes with Tom Cola at Ray Catena. He was professional, personable and knowledgeable. I had a very pleasurable experience and highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or lease a car with them. Frank Esposito

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Love my new ride! Thank you, Craig Harris.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I would like to thank Vince JR for the tremendous help he gave us at the time to find & purchase my first ever MB!!! We decided to stop by the dealer to look at possible options to purchase but definitely didn’t go in thinking we would be actually walking out with my dream car!!! He made this process super smooth & answered literally EVERY question my boyfriend had & let me just add, it was alottttt of questions lol thank you so much Vince definitely looking forward to working with you again sometime!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Freddy D is reason I buy and service my Mercedes at Ray C . I have purchased 7 Mercedes from Raycatena because I know that Freddy will make sure that the car is completed as it should be. In the over 10years never a problem with them and all ways kept me informed of the progress. Always a loaner until the job was completed in full.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Tom Cola great salesman answered all the questions I had a my car. This would be my 3rd purchase form him. Never had any problems working with him getting the car I want.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz Brand Specialist , Paula provided an amazing experience right from the initial contact though to the final car purchase . This is my second car purchase from Ray Catena and they are top notch in terms of service and the whole buying experience exhibiting no pressure sales. I would definitely recommend to reach out to Paula Gilliard and Ray Catena for their future Vehicle needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

It was a pleasure doing business with Paula twice once in 2018 and again in 2021. The best possible deal was given to us. both times.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Paula Gaillard was excellent in securing us the best deal twice- once in 2018 and again in 2021 !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

I would like to thank Sean Wong for always making my experience at the MB of EDISON service center a pleasant one. Hassle free quick and efficient and does his best to accommodate in an unpredicted situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

My Goal was to purchase my glc 300 coupe and I did with the help of Paula! My girl made this process so easy! She was personable, professional, and her spirit is so xxxx beautiful just like herself. Paula is a gem and she made sure I left there with my baby. Thank you again love for helping me check another goal off of my list!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

My experience with my girl Paula was everything! Not only was she just as fabulous as ever but she showed me a different level of professionalism. I traveled almost a hour and a half to meet with her because of how sweet she was over the phone. I sat down at multiple different dealers and wasn’t sold at all but Paula got the job done!!! I would recommend any and everyone to her.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Tom Cola was not only friendly but attentive. He addressed all my concerns, and made me feel like I was making the right choice with purchasing this vehicle. He was geniene, empathetic, respectful, and most of competent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Tom's Bio is not a lie. He indeed made me feel special throughout the process and his demeanor remained calm despite the number of questions/doubts I had. After I decided on the car, he even had the paperwork ready for me even before I got there! Made the whole process fast and efficient. I had called several dealerships but decided on Ray Catena -Edison and no regrets! Thank you for your professionalism Tom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Tom Cola was the best to work with, thank you for our C Class and a great experience throughout the whole process! We love our new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

My fiancé and I just purchased a beautiful 2019 (practically brand new though) C Class. What a great experience! Thank you Tom Cola!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Allyson Gutman is professional and a pleasure to deal with when a purchasing a vehicle I will be more than glad to refer others to her when purchasing a Mercedes!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

The Best and Anxiety Free Experience. I called the dealership at 10am and had everything done and the Sales Associate Paula personally deliver the car to house house by 4pm the same day. Having Mercedes Benz and Ray Catena brand names behind this experience took it to another level of quality and service. Definitely would recommend Ray Catena and the Sales Associate Paula for anyone who is looking for a 5 star treatment.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

I had a wonderful car buying experience here; Mauricio at the Porsche section is awesome.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

We schedule the meeting with admin, arrived at show room. We met Ricky, he greeted us and offered us drinks (water, coffee, soda etc….). He give us the tour and showed us multiple cars . Took us for the test drive, awesome experience very nice dealer ship and Ricky’s expertise and knowledge is unmatchable. He is the best in the industry. He is a very good assets for Ray Catenary dealership. I highly recommend him to my friends and family. We went to other dealerships and none of them have friendly greetings or the car inventory. Ricky you are the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Vince was wonderful to work with - he was very patient and found me the perfect car! Customer service is impeccable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

How can I rate Vince Jr in so many words? Amazing, pleasant, kind, and patience. I came to Ray Catena Mercedes Benz not knowing nothing about the car but he took the time to train me on every detail of the automobile. Today I’m a professional!!😃 I will recommend my family and friends!!! Thank you 🙏 Vince Jr..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

They say dont trust anyone with two first names. Well they were wrong! Jim Todd IS to be trusted. He was very patient with me during the purchase of my first Mercedes because I was super nervous. He was very communicative and touched base with me as soon as he found out information. I got approved in 10minutes! Jim also took me on two test drives with the same model car! I recommend Ray Catena in Edison and even more recommend Jim Todd as your sales person. Thanks again Jim!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Just bought a brand new GLC300 at Ray Catena. Thank you Ricky Kwan. I highly recommend whoever looking for a Benz.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

What are great experience from Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison , Ricky kwan is a great guy, I just bought a Brand new GLC 300. Best experience ever and I will highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Talk about efficiency, honesty, and transparency! I found all of these qualities in Jack Goldberg - a true consummate professional. Not once did I feel as if Jack were trying to sell me something. Instead he listened to my requests and provided valuable information as well as expertise to help guide my decision. Jack loves what he does, and it shows in every interaction. When Jack couldn't be present for the final step of the process, he entrusted the task to Tom Cola - whom also provided excellent service. I look forward to future dealings with these gentlemen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

We went to the dealer looking for a car, I told Tom what I was looking for and the first car he brought out was the car for me. Tom made sure all the paperwork and everything was ready when I got there and went the extra mile for me. Anyone should ask for Tom when they walk in to this dealer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

I had pleasure working with Vincent Peluso Sr, he is always helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

they are the real professional dealer. If you ask what looking for that's it.also you find the best place to get your service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

This was my first Mercedes purchase and Tom made the experience seem less. It was my easiest car purchase by far. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Thank you Vince for helping find the car that we wanted .Thank you for finding the color combination that we wanted, and the excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Tom Cola assisted me with my purchase of the GLA 250. I love it! Only complaint is I didnt get my red bow (lol). I will definitely return to Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz of Edison.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

I would appreciate Vince Peruso to decide GLC 300.His service and knowledge was excellent to select this model. I will contact Vince again when I need his assistance in the future. My wife loves this model very much . Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

overall experience was good, Ricky Kwan who helped me to find a suitable car and he was really helpful in providing all the information's. he didn't show any irritation even when me and my son went on asking questions. I felt happy with overall process and support at Ray Catena-Edison

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

I came to purchase one car but because of outstanding service I have purchased 2 ! Paula Gaillard was not only professional but helpful, understanding and knowledgeable. She made us comfortable with her warm and friendly approach, we definitely will recommend her to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

The level of Customer Service at this dealership is excellent. From initial phone call to set up appointment, to greeting upon arrival, and then the professionalism of Sales Representative Chuck Luciano - the team here could not have done more. I only wish they had the used car and features I was after so I could have purchased a vehicle here. Maybe next time as I'll absolutely give them another shot.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Great dealership to work with. Just completed our 3rd C300 lease. Our sales rep for all 3 deals was Vince Peluso, Jr. He, as usual, delivered outstanding care and service. He's a please to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

This is my first car purchased with this dealer. I had a great experience working with Tom Cola. He understands customer needs, likes, and interest. It was a smooth transition and Tom drove the process easy. I strongly recommend Tom Cola to any customers who wants to purchase Mercedes car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

So first i want to start by saying Vince SAVED our entire experience at Ray Catena! To explain : my fiancé and i came in as we were doing some car shopping and wanted to do a test drive to compare to another car we had in mind. We were paired with Allison and she was very off putting for lack of better terms and basically questioned if my fiancé could afford a Mercedes. Anyways back to Vince ( the best employee there ) when we left we called and explained we were interested in making an appointment to come back in but ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

So first i want to start by saying Vince SAVED our entire experience at Ray Catena! To explain : my fiancé and i came in as we were doing some car shopping and wanted to do a test drive to compare to another car we had in mind. We were paired with Allison and she was very off putting for lack of better terms and basically questioned if my fiancé could afford a Mercedes. Anyways back to Vince ( the best employee there ) when we left we called and explained we were interested in making an appointment to come back in but ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Paula is absolutely wonderful! She is personable, knowledgeable, patient and professional. All questions were answered, she made the entire purchase seamless and easy. I highly recommend her services and would give more stars if able. Furthermore, the entire Ray Catena staff were very customer focused. I was greeted immediately upon entering and everyone spoke as they passed by. Great experience, I am very happy.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

I purchased my 2021 Mercedes from Yelena today and I couldn’t be more pleased!!! She is the consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. Yelena was able to not only obtain great financing through Mercedes, she was able to negotiate a super low interest rate and I drove off in the car of my dreams! If you’re looking for great customer service, a pleasant demeanor and the hardest working salesperson in the business then look no further. Run (don’t walk) to Edison and ask for Yelena!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Derrick was absolutely amazing. He made my car buying process smooth. Very professional. Overall experience was great. Thanks again "I love my car".

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. My salesman Derrick Fox was absolutely amazing!!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

The service department is the best. The employees are professional and courteous from my arrival on the runway to the front desk, The manager Fred D. and Randy are excellent. I can't express my thanks enough.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I loved my test drive, but that was because I decided on the car before I test drove it for what was the second time. The guy who took us on the drive was a bit dry as I was expecting him to highlight a lot of its many key features and at least try to convince us to buy the car, but maybe he was trying not to be the typical car-salesman guy. Either way, I loved the experience overall!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Vince is absolutely the best salesperson I have ever interacted with. He made the whole experience not only frictionless, but very pleasant and relaxing. He is very charming, professional and knowledgeable. He never stinted on details when we asked him many questions. This was our first mercedes and based on our experience we are definitely going back again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Just window shopping 😥..one day, just maybe one day 😥😔

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Dealership was great from start to finish. Financed my vehicle with the best customer service I’ve received from anywhere. I worked with Barry and he helped me through the whole process with ease.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

We met Ricky Kwan, very friendly guy and easy going. He explained every process and procedures, so you know what you're going into. All paperwork was everything was per discussed, definitely no bull, no extra stuff, nothing sneaky or unknown. He's a guy who wants to build long term relationship. Definitely recommends him as your neighborhood sales and will come back if he's around. Thanks for making a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

We were greeted upon entering the premises by the reception staff. They paired us w/ Ricky who have made the experience very easy and friendly. He was detailed in explaining everything. Upon Picking up the car, All the paperwork was all prepared as discussed in black and white, making everything a painless process. Ricky streamlined from Sales, Finance officer, and Tech specialist, (teaching you how to use your car). He goes above and beyond and offers assistance in making service appointments in case if there is an language issues. Ricky is Excellent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Mrs. Gaillard is a pleasure to deal with. She is very accommodating and very responsive. She quickly responds to any questions or issues. I have had the pleasure of dealing with her on three separate occasions and have always been satisfied with her professionalism. The same is true for the dealership which I have been going to for approximately 40 years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Charles"Chuck" Luciano is absolutely the go to guy for your new Mercedes! He is honest, patient and kind. He will work for and with you to ensure you purchase the vehicle you you set out to purchase. "Chuck is the man?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

This is the second car we purchased from this dealer. Tom made the transition from our trade-in to our new car a breeze. He listens, he cares, like everyone here Anthony Marino and Ann Marie and Linda in service, he makes you feel like you are part of the family. Really wants to make sure you walk away satisfied. Very knowledgeable. Overall experience - fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

It was an easy transition from one car to another! Very efficient work by Tom! I would definitely recommend to any of my friend to use him !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

It has been always a pleasure to work with Ray Catena Dealership. This is my third lease with them. Tom Cola is a great salesperson to work with. He went beyond the call of duty to get us the red car we liked and he put our interests in mind when he worked with us to lease the next car. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely refer my my friends and family without any reservations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everyone we encountered at the dealership was warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our salesman, Tom Cola was the best we've ever dealt with in many years of buying cars. He spent a lot of time with us, was always very helpful, and made us feel comfortable, answered all our questions, spent a lot of time with us and never made us feel rushed. Working with him was the best car-buying experience I have ever had in my 77 years on this earth!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

I had the privilege of working with Christopher Jobes at Ray Catena in Edison & it was nothing but excellent. He made my first lease a chill, quick and easy process. I am now the proud owner of a 2021 A220. I will be coming back !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Tom was a great person to talk to. He was very interested in matching me with my requirements. He did show me choices to reduce my monthly payment too. In summary i would recommend to all my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

I met Tom on a casual at time search for my first Benz. Tom I was referred to took time to listen to me, few insight into who I was, what I was looking for and fact I was not in a rush. At the end Tom’s approach, personality, friendliness, personable interactions that made it for me! He was truly great to work with, no pressure and took any concerns seriously, even after the sale since my car was hit by a new driver 2 weeks later. He arranged for quick transfer of the auto to the body shop and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Tom is approachable, attentive and understanding. He made us feel special with our purchase. He is accommodating and answered our questions and guided us on what to do. Thanks Tom for the red bow! Nice presentation. Sincerely Nancy and Francis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Tom always get the job done. He does what he says he is going to do, a rare and respectable character trait. If you need a car, he is the guy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Great customer service with Paula, very reliable at all times.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Allyson was so helpful and patient during my first experience at Mercedes. I will definitely be back to work with her again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Dealing with Allyson has been our most enjoyable experience in all the years that we have leased cars. She is most knowledge and pleasant to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

My first online/long distance MCB purchase. My salesperson Vince Peluso Jr is amazing. He answered all of my questions, responded quickly to emails and phone calls. He explained and made easy the purchasing of my car from out of state without me going to the dealership. The car was actually better than advertised!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Edison is the best of the best! I will never buy a car anywhere else. Anthony and Greg are amazing. You will walk away happy (in a beautiful car) if you work with them!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Exceptional service!!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 I could not be happier!! Ahmed Abdeldayem is just outstanding!! Makes my day every time I see him ! I will not be going to another dealership ever!!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

I had a great experience with my salesman Jack Goldberg, Although originally I didn’t get the car I ideally wanted my second option was just as amazing, I’m in love with my car.❤️

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Great experience, Jim Todd was great to work with. Will do business again.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Chris jobes

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

This will be our third lease with Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz and third experience with Vince Peluso, Jr. as our sales rep. We can't be happier with the service and care we have received from Vince as well as the care we receive whenever we service our cars at Ray Catena Mercedes. We especially appreciate Vince's patience as we make our decisions regarding model, color, options, etc., and we look forward to continuing our relationship with both Vince and Ray Catena Mercedes in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Definitely Recommend” I made my first car purchase, a brand new mercedes-benz, from Ray catena,Edison. Tom is very professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Thank you Tom for making the exploration and decision making process easy. I would (and already have) recommend him to people I know. I will be a return customer, for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

I have just made the most phenomenal purchase of my life. All the credit goes to Paula Gaillard who made this happen. She spent many hours with me going over all the important details of my purchase. When we were finished, I was the proud owner of a fantastic new GLB 250. I have not only made a new friend, but I feel as though Paula has become a member of our family. She is caring, thoughtful, knowledgeable and a joy to be with. Paula is a great compliment to the Ray Catena Dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Thank you Ricky Kwan, He help me everything from start till end. Just picked up a new 2021 GLE350. I will highly recommend to everyone that I know.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Exellent customer service, specially professionals like Ricky Kawan, who is always helpful and goes out of the way to help and do the needful. I am so happy to find friendly people, at Ray Catena, I can rely on.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Mr.Ricky Kwan is honestly such a kind and professional sales man. Ran a deal with him and it couldn’t have gone better ! Told him the car I wanted and not even 3 days later he got a hold of it !! Not pushy at all like other sales man and he is respectful. Pleasure doing business Ricky Kwan.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

My family and I had the pleasure to work a deal with Ricky Kwan for a AMG Cla35. Of the start he was a nice and kind person and we wasted no time to work a deal out. The process of buying the car was smooth and easy , something you don’t hear very often. Appreciate the easy business Ricky , will for sure be looking to do more business in the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Ricky is so perfect to help us to find the right car that satisfying my wife needs. Especially on current condition short of choice and lack of source.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Good customer service! Had to ask many questions to understand all aspects of my purchase and Yassin/his manager answered and explained everything patiently. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

The customer experience Vince provided when shopping for my first luxury car was exceptional. He was definitely very patient with us. I would hands down recommend him to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, friendly and attentive car salesman. We will definitely be going back to him for any other future sales. Thank you once again Vince!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Just purchased a pre-owned CLA 250 and Derrick H. Fox made the experience 5 stars. Everything was super fast and efficient, Derrick handle the whole process with an incredible customer service! He made the experience easy, exciting, and fun. There was never any pressure, and he was responsive and clear in all our communications. One of the best car buying experiences l’ve ever had by far. I highly recommend Derrick Fox. Would definitely buy from here again, and will sure recommend to friends and family. Thank you Derrick H. Fox you did an amazing job 🤝🏆🙏🏾

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

We have been customers of ray catena Mercedes Benz for 2 decades. Greg Giordano is the best sales rep.who is just fabulous. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Vince Peluso is the quintessential gentleman. His professionalism, and strong work ethic were very impressive. He spoke in a courteous manner, was informative, extremely patient with us and eager to please. He is a credit to the Mercedes-Benz/Ray Catena organization. And we would recommend him very highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Very attentive and easy to deal with. Promptly returned calls and genuine. I had a very poor experience with prior salesman. Had no intention of going back but a few conversations with him changed my mind.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Wonderful dealership. The people, the inventory, and the services provided are all top notch. My family and I won't go anywhere else when shopping Mercedes. Vince Peluso, Jr. is our go-to sales rep and has been for as long as I can remember. He is honest, reliable, knowledgeable, and willing to do anything it takes to take care of his customers. Wouldn't dream of doing business with anyone else! Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review