Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Jason Ruf was very helpful in finding the right car for me. He is the reason I drove down to NJ from Boston to buy the car. He was very attentive and kind.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

I worked with Jack Goldberg. Pre-Sales, he did take time to go over all the features that's available. Was very easy to work with. Always on top of customer's car status. Picking up my car Today Thanks Jack for all your assistance. Regards Sachin

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

I worked with Jack Goldberg. Pre-Sales, he did take time to go over all the features that's available. Was very easy to work with. Always on top of customer's car status. Picking up my car Today Thanks Jack for all your assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Tom Cola was an amazing salesman and was very pleasant I would recommend his service to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

It was a pleasure working with Jill Sardina. She was helpful, kind and professional. Add some humor which made it a fun experience as well. Her customer service was first class! Thank you Jill!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

This dealership was truly amazing!!! So many great people!!! Allen was so helpful and kind!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Excellent, helpful, professional, friendly… it was a pleasure working with everyone at the showroom dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

I had a great experience at this dealership. Barry Martin was a pleasure to work with. He took care of all of the details we discussed on the phone before I even walked in the door, making my time at the dealership very efficient. He set me up with Xavier to walk through all of the cool tech in the car. He set up the Mercedes Me app for me before I left and made sure all my questions were answered. He also called to check up on me a week later. All in all, the best car buying experience ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Loved working with Greg & Ray Catena to buy our 4th Merc model and our first EV from Merc! Awesome ride and Greg was absolutely wonderful to work with. Very Knowledgeable, Professional and Funny! Thank You very much for the great partnership and looking forward to working with you in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Joe Sangamino was beyond professional and amazing! This was our second time as one of his happy customers. He was nothing but excellent to my fiancé and I.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Janson Ruf made the whole car buying process incredibly easy and stress free. I enjoyed working with him. Excellent customer service. Can recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

I had a great experience at this dealership. Everyone I spoke to, but in particular, Barry Martin, was fantastic. Barry took car of everything before I even walked in the door. There were no surprises, everything was as we discussed on the phone & I drove off in my new car. I always avoided dealerships in the past, but Barry & Mercedes-Benz of Edison have changed my mind.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Great buying experience with Jack Goldberg, did the full deal through email and he was fully transparent and very attentive to detail, appreciate his friendliness and promptness in replying any questions. Will definitely purchase from him again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Getting a new Mercedes EQS Suv from Ray Catena is a fantastic experience Appreciate Jack Golderg for his full interaction and transparency over email, was one of the simplest car buying experience. Sean explained all the details of the car really well, appreciate that too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

I had a great experience with Jim Todd from start to finish. He was knowledgeable, professional and kind throughout the process. I would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

Francesco Vendra is professional and help me to get my car, really good experience at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

If you are looking for a fabulous honest and professional sales lady, look no farther . Paula knows her products and makes buying and looking at Vehicle enjoyable. I really love the dealership and the entire process . Finance team is equally professional and straight forward . If your looking for a Mercedes, buy from Paula Gaillard !

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Paula Gaillard made my experience smooth, quick and easy! She was extremely pleasant with my wife and made purchasing her new car exciting for her. The experience at Ray Catena is world class and I must say, not visiting the “finance” department was my favorite part of the process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

The Ray Catena dealership, specifically Jill, was marvelous. She made the entire experience of purchasing my new Mercedes stress free & easy going! I will absolutely always be a Ray Catena supporter and referring Jill to others.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Tom Cola. He's very efficient and courteous. He explained the benefits of 2022 C class as well as other features. When my lease is up, I will return for another wonderful experience with Tom Cola.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Christina is a awesome person and excellent sales rep. I’m going to recommend my family and friends to her. She’s kind pleasant and patient sales rep.. You go Christina way to go .. Thanks for all help !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Chuck is professional and courteous. It has been a truly exceptional experience from start to delivery. I will definitely recommend Charles Luciano as a the sales person to make your car purchase experience a great one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

We would highly recommend getting your car from Ray Catena Mercedes in Edison. We would also recommend dealing with Vincent Peluso Jr & Sr. Professional, courteous and patient-they made the whole process very easy and we felt comfortable leaving the dealership with our new car! We will definitely be back to see them again…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Great car buying experience.Chuck was very helpful and listened to all my needs. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Mr Barry Martin is very knowledgeable and ple!sant to work with.and he is very courteous ,and very patient and helpful4.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

This dealership lives up to its name and to the brand. Very happy with the service and purchase provided by the dealership and by Jim Todd.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Yelena is a great sales person. I first came to Mercedes to buy a car. It was there that I first met Yelena Schlager. First Yelena invited me and chose a comfortable place to sit. After a while we rested there we started to select the car of our choice. Presented to me the pros and cons of buying a car. I saw there customer service is their main goal. I like their sincerity very much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Very professional and it was a great experience. Jim Todd was exceedingly professional and helpful. He made it a very pleasant and quick experience and helped me throughout the process. Very happy with the service. I definitely recommend this dealership. The front desk was also very pleasant and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Ahmed is the best sales person out there, he helped me get into a new car that i absolutely love, big thanks to him and how knowledgeable he is.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Nowadays buying a new car or making a good communication system for selling it has become very difficult. He difficult task would have been easier if we had a strong team to help us. But I saw a team as strong as I thought. I have seen how they satisfy a customer. Yelena plays a vital role in making this difficult task of car buying easy. She always solved all my concerns. Worked hard to make sure my old C300 was happy with the trade-in process. We are very happy and Thank her for her hard work

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a new GLC, Francesco was very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to find me a vehicle that meet my needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

got my dream car from here. very good service and Ahmed was very nice. the place is clean and there were a lot of options to chose from with good prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Ahmed is very well experienced trusted advisor with cars . He knows how to describe the specs of the cars very well. He doesn’t try to oversell you like other sales people. He always makes effort to find you what you want that fit your needs and budget. He also helped in many things after sale which was very important for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Ahmed was very knowledgeable and very patient he help me to get the car I wanted with zero hassle and answered all my questions and I really appreciate his transparency. He always answer his phone even on his day off thank you ahmed will definitely come again for our next car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Excellent customer experience! Jim Todd was very helpful, thoughtful, professional, and very experienced throughout the process of purchasing my new C300. I had an overall excellent buying experience with Jim Todd and I am very pleased with my new car! Highly recommend anyone to purchase their new car with Jim Todd at Ray Catena Mercedes of Edison!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Chis Russo was a pleasure to work with this week. He made me feel extremely comfortable with my purchase choice and made the process completely smooth. Very happy with my choice and the selection they had to choose from at the Edison dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

The dealership is extremely professional. They handled my business and class making the experience amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Ahmed was very helpful and professional. He explained everything I need to know.. Very happy with his service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Excellent customer experience! Jim Todd was very helpful, thoughtful, professional, and very experienced throughout the process of purchasing my new C300. I had an overall excellent buying experience with Jim Todd and I am very pleased with my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

I was shocked and thrilled with my experience with Scott. Never in my days did I expect a car salesman to shoot straight 🙂 Happy to come back for the next one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

If I could give him 10 stars…I would. I’ll buy from Ray Catena as long as Scott Clifton is there. Seamless transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Scott made this the best car experience ever. If you are in the market… call him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

I just picked up my new SL63 and am thrilled. Scott Clifton made it happen and I have already sent him a friend of mine. He makes things happen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

I was referred to Scott Clifton and am so happy I did. I am now driving my 2022 C300 and can’t wait for the women to start chasing me. Call Scott

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Every so often, in our daily rush to make things happen we forget to thank people who have made an impact on us. I want to recognize a very special salesman. Scott Clifton worked tirelessly to get me my dream car. It took some time(5 months) but, he did it when others were unwilling. He kept me updated and communicated with me throughout the entire process. I am thrilled and I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Car number 4 from Scott Clifton. He is the man and the absolute best. Call him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

I very rarely write reviews, but, I have never had an experience like the one I had with Scott Clifton. I was totally ignored at one MB dealership and treated like I couldn't afford the car at another. I was expecting much the same when I wandered into Ray Catena. I met Scott and was blown away by how caring and empathetic he was. Nothing was rushed or hurried. He was able to get me my GLE450 when no one else could. I will sing his praises to anyone/everyone who will listen. Go see him. You will love ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Best car experience ever. I will do business with Ray Catena as long as Scott is there. He is an asset to your organization

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

This is my 11th car from Scott... honest and straightforward. Just how I like to do business. I appreciate his friendship and loyalty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

I shopped at three different Mercedes-Benz dealers and bought from Ray Catena because of Scott Clifton. He is experienced, knowledgeable and very professional. He is your man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

In today's market... you need a pro... that is Scott Clifton. He made my deal happen when others could not

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Incredibly easy to do business with... I highly recommend Scott Clifton for anything car related. He made my purchase quick, easy and enjoyable. Give him a call.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Jack goldberg Was very honest and helpful. I will always buy from jack .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Great costumer service. I will most definitely recommend a friend to go to Mercedes in Edison

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with my new car purchase, all thanks to Tom Cola. I would highly recommend Mr. Cola and Racatena

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Very Good Customer Service. Nice nature and attitude. Love to go Back for my future service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

. Every service appointment at Ray Catena has always been excellent! Edgar Ramirez my service representative is great and makes my service appointments always a wonderful experience. He is a pleasure to talk to, I just want to say thank you so much for all your support and helping me all the time..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Jim Todd is our go-to salesman for all of our Mercedes-Benz needs! He is extremely knowledgeable and super helpful. He is patient, friendly and always makes himself available around our hectic schedule! He listens attentively to our needs and always does what ever he can to make it happen for us! For sure he'll be hearing from us again soon! Thanks Jim!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Ray Catena, and Greg Giordano in particular, were absolutely phenomenal. Fantastic service and attitude. Outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Leased a new car last month. Had an awesome experience with them, got a lot of different ideas on how to finance or lease the car. Good amenities, and service, we had a very pleasant experience with them. The car service is amazing, thank you Giuseppe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Really good experience with Giuseppe, I had no appointment and Giuseppe was able to take me, he understood I was not sure as to what I wanted. He was patient and communicated well. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

All that I can say is excellent service. My salesman Giuseppe took his time guiding me through the showroom. He made sure that I was well educated on the options available on the vehicles I showed interest in. I have been to other dealerships and have not purchased from them because they do not provide the same level of customer service as Ray Catena.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

I deal with Giuseppe, exclusively. He is a true professional. Very easy to deal with. Is always upfront so there is no need to negotiate, everyone there is very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Our experience here is always top notch! Jim Todd is our go-to salesman for all of our Mercedes-Benz needs! He is extremely knowledgeable and super helpful. He is patient, friendly and always makes himself available around our hectic schedule! He listens attentively to our needs and always does what ever he can to make it happen for us! For sure he'll be hearing from us again soon! Thanks Jim!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

It was very great experience buying my GLE . Jim Todd was very helpful taking us through complete process , very helpful. Thank you very much for helping me to get my car home .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Tom Cola was very professional and made my experience at ray catena exceptional. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone buying a car. Things most important to me he always answered the phone when i called. Thanks Tom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Vince helped us get the perfect car with excellent service. He had us in and out in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Great service, Ray Catena is the best for tri state area...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Yelena give us a great experience with buying a car at Mercedes-Benz Ray Catena in Edison. Highly recommend to see Yelena if you are in search of a vehicle. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I had a great experience working with Tom Cola. He was very helpful in explaining everything about the vehicle and all details about the paperwork. It was a very swift completion of work order by him. Very experienced and friendly sales person.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Ahmed thank you again for helping me get into a new vehicle with no hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

It was a great experience working with Tom Cola. He was very helpful giving all the details about the vehicle and the paperwork involved. Work order was carried out very swiftly. Very experienced and friendly sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

We love Ray Catena, we bought our E300 from Freehold and most receny my wife picked her brand new GLE from Ray Catena, Edison.. Everyone there were wonderful and especially Jack Goldberg, he has helped straight us from the beginning staring back when we made the pre-order and he was so transparent kept giving us day by day week to week updates on our new vehicles arrival.. Jack Goldberg is a true professional at what he does providing us with such great service all the way to day we picked up the vehicle and beyond.. We will definitely come back ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Very professional and service was very welcoming Jil was Great I felt very comfortable with her service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Just got my new gla!! I was so impressed and pleased by everyone in the dealership. My salesperson, John Kelly was amazing. I have no complaints, only compliments to the whole Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

This was the fourth time that me & my husband bought from Ray Catena Mercedes. Our experience was as great as ever all thanks to Tom Cola. We are very satisfied customers.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

I just bought my first Mercedes car and I cannot be any happier thanks to Jack Goldberg!! The process was so easy and Mr. Goldberg was very knowledgeable in helping me choose what is best for me! The staff was extremely kind and I felt comfortable asking any questions I had. I couldn’t be any happier with my purchase and I want to thank Jack Goldberg for his great service in helping me buy my first car! You are truly amazing and the best out there!! Thank you Jack!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

I just bought my first car with Jack Goldberg!! He was very kind, helpful and made the process feel so easy! Mr. Goldberg was extremely knowledgeable on helping me find what car was best for me! I am so thankful for his help! Thank you Jack, you are truly the best !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Jack Goldberg is amazing! He helped me find the car I was looking for! He prepared everything and I was able to pick up the car immediately

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Jack is the best dealer I ever worked with! Very kind and professional. He understood immediately what i was looking for and he arranged everything extremely fast. I will definitely continue to have business with him!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

I had a wonderful experience buying my first mercedes in the USA, all thanks to Mr. Tom Cola, he was kind to explain all the options for us such as financing and leasing as we were very new to the US He also helped me take my first test drive in US on mercedes first in parking lot and then onto the streets which helped me take my final decision Tom also shared personalized contacts for the insurance to get a better deal and experience overall i will always recommend this dealer for mercedes

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

I loved my experience at Mercedes Benz Edison Tom Cola answered every question I had about purchasing a vehicle… he was very polite and welcoming I recommend Tom as your sales rep if you plan on buying a Mercedes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Ahmet is the best dealer i have ever worked with and I leased and bought more than ten simply awesome to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Helpful he help me to take a right decision Really amazing guy love you brother

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Great place I love the ambiance of Ray Catenary Mercedes in New Jersey. I also have a great person there his name is Barry Martin . Very Professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Anyone looking for Mercedes Benz go ask for Ricky Kwan. Best service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Bought my Benz from Ricky Kwan. What agreat experience. I highly recommend him to all my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Great service , first ever Benz electric rides !! GQE 450

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Giuseppe helped me chose my next Benz, once I made my decision, he did all of the work. The next day when I went back I knew what I was paying, the paperwork was completed and the new car was ready to go. Giuseppe was an absolute pleasure and I never felt pressured or forced into anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Francesco is professional and helpful! I ordered my new car here and hope to get it soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Great service Vincent is the best car deal I’ve ever bought a car from .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Christina and the dealership made the purchase a comfortable and straight forward experience. Everything from start to finish went smoothly and seamlessly, including the trade in of my vehicle. I would absolutely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

This dealership is very knowledgeable when it comes to finding the perfect Mercedes and easy to work with. I highly recommend going there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

I worked with Barry Martin and found him to very professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

When I walked into the dealership, I was greeted promptly by Giuseppe who was the salesman that I got to worked with, and I highly recommend that all customers ask for him. He provided an exceptional experience, professional yet transparent. Giuseppe and his team are very knowledgeable of the vehicles and their features. After I purchased my vehicle, they have a delivery coordinator walk you through all the safety features and technology of your vehicle which I thought was very helpful. Thank you for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Based on Giuseppe's professionalism and positive demeanor, the process of buyig a car was easy and pleasant. He was patient and worked with me to get a good car while remaining within my price range. He was knowledgeable about the cars and responded to all questions in a helpful manner. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Great service, Giuseppe was simply phenomenal. He was very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, very professional and far exceeds getting the job done. Thanks for the Great service and patience!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Yelena Schlager is the best, professional, honest, and efficient. Made car shopping a wonderful experience. Highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Buying a new car is exhausting but I just had the best experience at this dealership. Giuseppe made it so easy, no stress, very professional but also friendly and welcoming. He also took the time to show me everything about my new car. He was very informative, and took his time.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review